Sign up for the newsletter:

International Organ Festival Haarlem 18 - 30 July 2016


Announcement of competitors of the 51st Improvisation Competition 2016 06 March 2016

Applications were received from the USA, France, Denmark, Japan, Germany and the Netherlands. The selection jury assessed the submitted improvisations in anonimity.

The following eight competitors will take up the challenge this summer in Haarlem: Noël Hazebroucq (France), Morten Ladehoff (Denmark), Geerten Liefting and Evan Bogerd (the Netherlands), Lukas Grimm, Peter Schleicher and Martin Sturm (Germany), and Matt Gender (USA).

The first and second rounds take place respectively on 18 July (St Bavo’s church, organ by Christiaan Müller, 1738) and 20 July (Philharmonie concert hall, organ by Aristide Cavaillé-Coll, 1875). The final round is on 22 July in St Bavo’s church.
The jury will include the renowned improvisers Thierry Escaich and Thomas Lacôte (F), Guy Bovet (CH) and Ansgar Wallenhorst (D).

The competition prize is a sum of money and ten invitations for recitals at venues including Paris (F, Notre-Dame), Toulouse (F), St Albans (GB), Ratingen (D), Tongeren (B) and organ series in the Netherlands in Utrecht (Nicolaïkerk and Domkerk), Haarlem (St Bavo’s church), Nijmegen, Doesburg and the Orgelpark in Amsterdam.

Programme SummerAcademy 2016 has been released 10 September 2015

 The programme of the Summer Academy 2016 with well-known organists as Wolfgang Zerer, Guy Bovet, Christophe Mantoux, Thierry Escaich, Ben van Oosten and Ludger Lohmann has been released. Curious to know who else is coming to the summer academy and which lessons you can take part in? Take a look at here

Highlights from the final concert on Dutch Radio 4 22 August 2014

Don't miss Dutch Radio 4 this evening (22 August)! Highlights from the final concert of the Haarlem International Organ Festival include the world premiere of These livid flames, performed by Bernhard Haas from the R.C. Cathedral of St Bavo. The broadcast begins around 21.45 hours in the Zomeravondconcert (Summer Evening Concert, following a concert by the Vienna Philharmonic / Salzburg Festival).

page 1 of 8 | older ยป
%s1 / %s2