Three finalists Improvisation Competition

After an exciting second round of the Improvisation Competition on 18 July, the jury of the International Haarlem Organfestival has announced the names of finalists: Gabriele Agrimonti (Italy), Lukas Grimm (Germany) and Geerten van de Wetering (The Netherlands). The finale will take place on Friday 20 July at the Müller organ of St. Bavo's.

The jury includes the renowned improvisers Franz Danksagmüller (Germany), Bernhard Haas (Germany), Guus Janssen (The Netherlands), Jacob Lekkerkerker (The Netherlands) and Vincent Thévenaz (Switzerland). Chairman is Neil Wallace (NL).

For the assigments of the first and second round, please click on the links below: