Results and Order of playing in the First Round

The order of playing was:

1 Cyril Julien (Switzerland)
2 Sebastian Benetello (Germany)
3 Gabriele Agrimonti (Italy)
4 Niklas Jahn (Germany)
5 Richard Fitzgerald (United States of America)
6 Hans van Haeften (the Netherlands)
7 Gregor Simon (Germany)
8 Marcel Eliasch (Germany)

Admitted to the Second Round are:

Cyril Julien
Gabriele Agrimonti
Niklas Jahn
Hans van Haeften
Gregor Simon
Marcel Eliasch